Bledsoe Elementary School

Stonebriar Centre Honors Frisco ISD Educators

May 28, 2015

Anderson Elementary Principal Monica Jackson took first place in a celebration hosted by Stonebriar Centre to honor teachers for their service and dedication to students and the community.

Three Frisco ISD educators were recognized as part of the Celebrate Teachers! fashion show hosted by the mall and emceed by Frisco Education Foundation Director Allison Miller and Board Member Allen Biehl.

They included Jackson, Bledsoe Elementary teacher Amy Swiney and Stafford Middle School teacher Laura Koenig. All three educators received professional makeup and hair styling as part of their participation.

Students and parents were invited to check-in to show their support for one of the participating educators. Principal Jackson had the most people turn out, including cheerleaders from Liberty High School, so Anderson Elementary was awarded a $2,000 cash prize from Stonebriar Centre and FISD received $1,000.

The event, held in conjunction with National Teacher Appreciation Week May 4 to 8, saluted all teachers, and featured a total of 18 teachers from six school districts, including Allen ISD, Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD, Frisco ISD, Lewisville ISD, Lovejoy ISD and Prosper ISD.

Photo courtesy: The Dallas Morning News