Gunstream Elementary School

Frisco ISD Approves Attendance Zones for 2017-18 School Year

Jan 13, 2017

The Frisco ISD Board of Trustees finalized attendance zones for the 2017-18 school year during its regular meeting on January 9. 

The changes are projected to impact fewer students next year than in typical years – about 300.

The approved zones provide overcrowding relief and help balance enrollment at existing schools, while also delaying the need for construction of future schools. They also modify zones in undeveloped or soon-to-be developed areas where there are currently no or few students.

Among the approved changes:

  • Elementary Schools - East

    • Comstock / Isbell elementary schools

    • Comstock / Elliott elementary schools (no impact to current students)

    • Gunstream / Christie elementary schools

  • Elementary Schools - Northwest (no impact to current students) 

    • Newman / Rogers elementary schools

    • Carroll / Pink elementary schools

    • Carroll / Rogers elementary schools

  • Middle Schools - Northwest (no impact to current students)

    • Trent / Staley middle schools

    • Griffin / Staley middle schools

  • Middle Schools - Southwest

    • Hunt / Clark middle schools

    • Pioneer Heritage / Hunt middle schools (no impact to current students)

  • High Schools - East

    • Independence / Liberty high schools – incoming 9th graders only

Learn more about rezoning in Frisco ISD.