Lone Star High School

High School Students Chosen for All-Region Jazz Band

Oct 06, 2016

Nineteen Frisco ISD student musicians have been selected for the Texas Music Educators Association (TMEA) Region 24 All-Region Jazz Band.

TMEA Region 24 is comprised of schools in the Frisco, Little Elm, Plano and Prosper school districts.

Students with an asterisk next to their name have also been selected to compete in Area competition. The TMEA Region 24 All-Region Jazz Band students from FISD include:

Nathan Brooks, Alto Sax - Liberty HS*
Joey O'Reilly, Alto Sax - Centennial HS*
Atharva Sinha, Alto Sax - Liberty HS
Gabriel DeAnda, Tenor Sax - Lone Star HS*
Pierce Roberts, Tenor Sax - Liberty HS
Zachary Gross, Bari Sax - Liberty HS*
Aaron Stone, Trumpet - Liberty HS*
Caleb Dixon, Trumpet - Centennial HS*
Thomas Mello, Trumpet - Centennial HS*
Sudhir Sadhu, Trumpet - Liberty HS
Dylan Brandon, Trumpet - Centennial HS
Reuben Mathews, Trumpet - Liberty HS
Taylor Wood, Trumpet - Centennial HS
Jared Esserine, Trombone - Lone Star HS*
Joseph Esserine, Trombone - Lone Star HS*
Jude Morris, Trombone - Centennial HS
Omar Urrutia, Trombone - Centennial HS
Ethan Schletewitz, Trombone - Lone Star HS
Kennedy Williams, Drums - Liberty HS*