Early Voting Underway in School Board Election

Apr 20, 2017

Registered Frisco ISD voters can now cast their ballots in this spring’s School Board election.

Board members are elected at-large by the citizens in FISD to three-year, staggered terms. They not only represent the public, but also translate the needs of students into policies, goals and strategies that reflect the standards and values of the community as a whole.

Two places are on the ballot this year, including Places 4 and 5. Candidates will appear on the ballot in the following order:

Place 4

  • Anne McCausland
  • Jeff Snowden
  • Asanga Jayatilaka

Place 5

  • Debbie Gillespie
  • Grace Wang
  • Bryan Powell

To participate in the election, voters must live in Frisco ISD – it makes no difference whether they live in Frisco, McKinney, Plano or Little Elm. So long as their address falls within the District's boundaries, School Board races will appear automatically on their ballot.

Early voting runs takes place April 24-29 and May 1-2, with varying hours by location. During early voting, Collin and Denton County voters may vote at any polling location in the county in which they reside. 

Election Day is Saturday, May 6, with polls operating between 7 a.m. and 7 p.m. Collin County voters may vote at any location in Collin County. Denton County voters must vote at the location in Denton County associated with their precinct. 

Click here to view polling locations and hours.