Business Professionals of America (BPA) Students Advance to Nationals

Mar 23, 2018

Twenty-two high school students qualified to represent Frisco ISD at the Business Professionals of America (BPA) National Leadership Conference scheduled for May in Grapevine.

Nearly 120 students from BPA chapters at Frisco, Heritage, Independence, Lone Star and Reedy high schools, along with the Career and Technical Education Center, attended the State Leadership Conference in Corpus Christi. They joined more than 4,000 conference delegates from across Texas. Students competed in state-level business skill competitions, attended general sessions and participated in state officer candidate campaigns and elections.

In addition to the 22 national qualifiers, Reedy High School junior Aishah Uddin was elected state BPA president.

Business Professionals of America is a national co-curricular organization for students preparing for careers in business, office and technical occupations.

Congratulations to all the state qualifiers and those who will advance to represent FISD at the National Leadership Conference:


Advisors: Kip Bledsoe, Brian Baker


1st  Place - PC Service & Troubleshooting - Oliver Zhu (LTHS)
2nd Place - System Administration Using Cisco - Christian Hughes (CHS)
2nd Place - Network Design Team - Eric Bau, Zain Kalson, Oliver Zhu (LTHS)
3rd Place - Computer Security - Ryan Hall (LHS)
4th Place - Network Administration Using Microsoft - Zain Kalson (LTHS)


3rd Place - Network Design Team - Manav Sood, Rohith Perumalla, Akash Baskaran (LHS)
5th Place - C++ Programming - Ben Wyatt (CHS)
8th Place - Visual Basic Programming - Rohith Perumalla (LHS)


Advisors: Jerry Burks, Jason Marshall, Matt Pirtle, Christine Peterson, Kelvin Newsome
Chaperone: Jacqueline Hollowell


1st Place - Small Business Management Team – Manav Patel, Jeswin Philip, Aparajith (Jeetu) Kannapiran
2nd Place - Presentation Management – Individual – Sadhvika Challa
2nd Place - Interview Skills – Sashreek Vasireddi
2nd Place - Business Law & Ethics – Colin Cooksey
3rd Place - Fundamental Spreadsheet Applications – Revanth Muppana
3rd Place - Interview Skills – Sheza Habib
3rd Place - Legal Office Procedures – Karthik Tummala
3rd Place - Personal Financial Management – Chase Steward
5th Place - System Administration Using Cisco – Ramesh Kanakala


3rd Place - Financial Analyst Team –  Anish Madgula, Saket Mukthapuram, Sai Pabbisetty, Tharun Vijayaraghavan
6th Place - Economic Research Team – Dheeraj Kashyap, Srikar Mangalapalli, Ayush Bhattacharya
6th Place - Network Administration Using Microsoft – Kireeti Singam Setty
7th Place - Personal Financial Management – Saketh Bhupathiraju

Open Events - Non-Advancing Contest Top 10

2nd Place - Business Law & Ethics – Colin Cooksey
4th Place - Project Management Concepts – Rohan Jeni
6th Place - Computer Network Technology – Sasmith Lokireddy
6th Place - Financial Math & Analysis Concepts – Kireeti Singam Setty
7th Place - Business Meeting Management Concepts - Kireeti Singam Setty   
7th Place - Information Tech Concepts – Revanth Muppana
8th Place - Admin. Support Concepts – Colin Cooksey
9th Place - Information Tech Concepts – Ramesh Kanakala
9th Place - Management, Marketing & Human Resources – Sheza Habib
10th Place - Financial Math & Analysis Concepts – Chase Steward


Advisors: Laura Mucciarone, Curtis Lillie
Chaperone: Anita Roenbeck


1st Place - Systems Administration Using CISCO - Sebastian Joseph
1st Place - Economic Research Project - Individual - Shreya Yemme
3rd Place - Banking and Finance - Taha Hassan
3rd Place - Diagnostic Coding - Samritha Palakollu


3rd Place - Presentation Management Team - Anjali Shashidhar and Meghna Sahoo
4th Place - Network Design Team - Monali Ardeshna and Shivani Gollipudi
6th Place - Graphic Design Promotion - Trinity Vivona
6th Place - Presentation Management - Individual - Rishul Aggrawal
6th Place - Advanced Office Systems and Procedures - Roshni Gandhi
7th Place - Computer Network Technology - Sangaman Senthil
8th Place - Fundamentals of Web Design - Prathik Malireddy
8th Place - Extemporaneous Speech - Anjali Shashidhar
8th Place - Administrative Support Research Project - Taha Khan

Open Events - Non-Advancing Contest Top 10

2nd Place - Project Management Concepts - Taha Hassan
5th Place - Computer Technology Concepts - Sebastian Joseph
6th Place - Computer Technology Concepts - Aryan Aggarwal
9th Place - Financial Math and Analysis Concepts - Taha Hassan


Advisors: Kelly Munro, Jon Zoda


3rd Place - Computer Modeling - Jordan Alford


3rd Place - Economic Research Team - Anish Patel, Lynn Palmer, Joseph Christopher, and Shawn Khetarpal
6th Place - Banking & Finance - Lynn Palmer
10th Place - Advanced Spreadsheet Applications - Anish Patel
10th Place - Visual Basic/C# Programming - Lohit Jagarapu

Open Events - Non-Advancing Contest Top 10

7th Place - Management, Marketing and Human Resource Management Concepts - Sydney Rent

Newly-Elected State President - Aishah Uddin

In addition, Reedy High School was recognized for service to its community and chapter through the Texas BPA Cares Program. BPA Cares promotes community service and chapter involvement. Reedy also won the top trophy for the Texas Social Buzz Award for efforts to highlight community service, chapter meetings and other BPA activities on social media.