FFA Students Win National and State Honors

Jun 28, 2018

Fifteen Frisco ISD high school students are recipients of awards and scholarships from the National FFA Organization and the Texas FFA Association. The students comprise four FFA chapters from across the District. For more information about each award or scholarship, click here

Honored students will be recognized on stage at the 90th Texas FFA State Convention in July. Congratulations to the recipients of the following awards and scholarships:

Centennial High School

National Chapter Award – Silver Ranking
National Chapter Award – Superior Rated Chapter
Golden Horizon – Silver Ranking Multiple Teacher Department
Abigail Fugina – Lone Star Degree
Ben Hanko – Lone Star Degree
Camden McCulloch – Lone Star Degree
Cody Ragsdale – 2018 Proficiency Award Winner Agriculture Mechanics and Fabrication
Kassi Varga – Lone Star Degree
Heather Vriezema – Lone Star Degree

Liberty High School

Hannah Alnemer – $2,500 National FFA Scholarship Recipient
Tahirah Jones – Lone Star Degree
Kirk Nickamp – Lone Star Degree 

Reedy High School

Taylor Paul – Lone Star Degree
Carly Whitworth – Lone Star Degree

Wakeland High School

National Chapter Award – Silver Ranking
National Chapter Award – Superior Rated Chapter
Golden Horizon – Bronze Ranking Single Teacher Department
Audrey Clinch – Lone Star Degree
Claire Huff – Lone Star Degree
Bailey Lawlor – Lone Star Degree
Paige Musselman – Lone Star Degree
Payton Williams – Ryan Mott Scholarship