Career and Technical Education Center

Three Frisco ISD-TV Students Honored in National Federation of Press Women Contest

Jun 07, 2014

The National Federation of Press Women has announced the winners of the 2014 National Federation of Press Women (NFPW) High School Communications Contest.

The annual contest, which is endorsed by the National Association of Secondary School Principals and is covered by the Dow Jones News Fund Adviser Update, is the only nationwide contest of its kind.

Three Frisco ISD-TV Producers/Editors placed in this prestigious contest:

  • Abbey Cumnock “Breakfast for Champions” – First Place, Video Web News Story
  • Titan Page “Tweet Happy” – Second Place, Video Feature Story
  • Kyle Khang “Fit 4 Life” – Honorable Mention, Video Sports Story

The students will be formally announced as honorees at the NFPW Annual Conference, scheduled for September 4-6, 2014 in Greenville, South Carolina.

Cumnock will also receive $100 for her first place honor.